Friday, February 8, 2008


U.S. Senator John McCain's presidential campaign today announced a host of endorsements from local Republican Party leaders in Kansas.

"John McCain is a proven leader with a distinguished record of getting positive results," said Jim Germann, Chairman of the Geary County Republican Party. "In the Senate, no one has been a stronger voice for fiscal responsibility than John McCain. He understands that the best way to energize our economy is to get the government off of our backs and out of our pockets. I urge my fellow Kansas Republicans to join me in supporting John McCain for president."

John McCain thanked the local Republican Party leaders for their support, saying, "These dedicated individuals represent the heart and soul of the Republican Party. I am honored and grateful to have their support, and I look forward to working with them."


Mary Dorothy Braley
Vice Chair, Atchison County

Beverly Garten
Vice Chair, Barber County

Mary Bruner
Vice Chair, Bourbon County

Charles Johnson
Chair, Cloud County

Phyllis Hearn
Secretary, Cowley County

Shane Bangerter
Treasurer, Ford County

Jim Germann
Chair, Geary County

Ann Papay
Secretary, Grant County

Ron Poor
Chair, Harper County

Sue Poor
Secretary, Harper County

Jim Cure
Vice Chair, Hodgeman County

Keith Roe
Chair, Jewell County

Ron Musselwhite
Chair, Lane County

Marsha Serrien
Secretary / Treasurer, Lincoln County

Ron Clark
Chair, Logan County

Mae Smith
Secretary, Logan County

Donna Munsey
Vice Chair, Mitchell County

Dennis Pruitt
Secretary, Montgomery County

Richard Linton
Treasurer, Osborne County

Gary Doane
Chair, Osborne County

Dara Linton
Vice Chair, Osborne County

Doug McNett
Treasurer, Pawnee County

H.A. Smith
Chair, Pawnee County

Wanda Konold
Vice Chair, Pratt County

Mary Bergner
Secretary, Pratt County

Betty Ann Wilson
Secretary, Rice County

Bonita Ney
Secretary, Russell County

Rita Cook
Secretary, Saline County

Ted Metcalf
Vice Chair, Seward County

Florence Metcalf
Secretary, Seward County

Roxie Yonkey
Chair, Sherman County

Karla Dimitt
Secretary, Stanton County

Francie Currie
Chair, Wilson County

No comments: