Wednesday, January 23, 2008


U.S. Senator John McCain's presidential campaign today announced its Oklahoma Grassroots Leadership Team. Chad Alexander and State Representative Trebor Worthen (R-Oklahoma City) will lead the growing grassroots organization on behalf of John McCain's candidacy leading up to Oklahoma's February 5th Primary. Alexander and Worthen will work under the guidance of State Co-Chairs, Oklahoma Senator Tom Coburn and former Oklahoma Governor Frank Keating.

"There is no greater champion of fiscal responsibility and government reform than John McCain," said Alexander. "John McCain's conservative convictions and principled leadership are what our nation needs right now, and that's why I am proud to back him for the Republican nomination."

"I am honored to work for a man like Senator McCain whose integrity and character is unmatched. Oklahomans, like all Americans, will choose a President who has the experience to lead on day one, and John McCain is that man," said Representative Worthen.

Senator John McCain spoke to his appreciation for his Oklahoma team. "I am pleased to have the backing and support of these veteran Republican leaders. My campaign will benefit from their hard work and energy as we work towards a victory in Oklahoma."

Chad Alexander previously worked to elect J.C. Watts, Jr. as the first African American to serve in Congress from Oklahoma. After managing the re-elections of Congressman Watts, Alexander was elected chairman and executive director of the Oklahoma Republican Party.

Representative Trebor Worthen was elected in 2004 to the Oklahoma legislature as its youngest member. He previously served as political director of the Oklahoma Republican Party. Worthen currently serves as chairman of the House Taxpayer Protection Caucus and chairman of the House Elections and Redistricting committee.


State Chairs
United States Senator Tom Coburn (R-OK)
The Honorable Frank Keating, former Governor of Oklahoma

Grassroots Co-Chairs
Chad Alexander
State Representative Trebor Worthen (R-Oklahoma City)

No comments: