Wednesday, January 23, 2008


U.S. Senator John McCain's presidential campaign today announced its New Jersey Leadership Team. Former Governor Tom Kean, Sr. will serve as the Honorary New Jersey State Chair. State Senator Bill Baroni (R-Hamilton) will serve as State Chair and former Congressman Dick Zimmer will serve as Honorary Vice Chair to lead John McCain's growing grassroots organization in New Jersey leading up to the Garden State's February 5th primary.

"The dangerous times in which we live require proven leadership," said New Jersey State Chair Bill Baroni. "John McCain is the only candidate with the national security experience, record of reform and courage needed to serve as commander in chief from day one."

John McCain thanked his New Jersey leadership team stating, "I am thankful to have the support of so many civic and political leaders in New Jersey. Their leadership and support will prove invaluable as we work towards victory in the Garden State on February 5th."


National Finance Co-Chairs
Larry Bathgate
Former Congressman Jim Courter (RNJ)
Lew Eisenberg

Honorary State Chair
Former Governor Tom Kean, Sr.

Honorary State Vice Chair
Former Congressman Dick Zimmer (RNJ)

State Chair
State Senator Bill Baroni, Mercer & Middlesex Counties

State Campaign Coordinator
Rick Mroz, Former Chief Counsel to Gov. Whitman

Veterans Coalition Chair
Capt. Don Marshall, Jr., U.S. Air Force (Ret.)

New Jersey Steering Committee Members
Chairman Keith Davis, Atlantic County
Chairman Rick DeMichele, Camden County
County Clerk Kathleen Donovan, Bergen County
Matt Eventoff, Mercer County
Former Transportation Commissioner and Assemblywoman Hazel Gluck, Ocean County
Former State Senator Bill Gormley, Atlantic County
Deputy Chairman Matt Kazmierczak, Bergen County
State Senator Sean Kean, Monmouth County
Ed McGlynn, Monmouth County
Morris County Freeholder John Murphy
Wayne Councilwoman Ann Mary O'Rourke, Passaic County
State Senator Kevin O'Toole, Bergen and Passaic Counties
Morris County Sheriff Ed Rochford
State Assemblyman David Rible, Monmouth County
State Assemblyman David Russo, Bergen and Passaic Counties
Former Chairwoman Rita Shade, Salem County
Mike Torpey, Mercer County
New Jersey Republican State Party Chairman Tom Wilson

No comments: