Monday, March 3, 2008


U.S. Senator John McCain's presidential campaign today announced the endorsements of nearly 100 local Republican leaders from across Ohio. The group is made up of elected officials, Republican Party officials and other community leaders throughout the state.

"John McCain will unite our party and lead us to victory on Tuesday and in November," said Ohio State House of Representatives Speaker John Husted. "Our country cannot afford the kind of tax and spend policies that Democrats stand for. From his first day in the Oval Office, I'm confident John McCain will work to improve our country's economy by keeping taxes low and cutting wasteful government spending.

John McCain thanked the local leaders for their support, stating, "I'm honored to have the support of so many leaders from across the State of Ohio. Their support will be valuable as we work towards victory in tomorrow's primary."


Adams County
County Commissioner Brian Baldridge
Dick Baldridge

Athens County
John Blom

Auglaize County
Tess Elshoff

Belmont County
Kent Moore -- Chairman, Belmont County Republican Party

Butler County
Cindy Carpenter -- Clerk of County Courts
Tom Ellis -- Chairman, Butler County Republican Executive Committee
Councilman Marty Judd -- City of Fairfield
Mike McNamara -- Member, Butler County Republican Central Committee
Nancy Nix -- Butler County Treasurer
Scott Owens -- Political Director, Butler County Republican Party

Champaign County
Than Johnson -- CEO, Champaign Residential Services, Inc.

Clark County
Commissioner Dan Martin -- Springfield City

Clinton County
Geoff Phillips -- Wilmington City Treasurer

Columbiana County
David Johnson -- Chairman of the Columbiana County Republican Executive Committee

Cuyahoga County
Mayor Bruce H. Akers -- City of Pepperpike
Mayor Marlene Anielski -- City of Walton Hills
Mayor Pamela Bobst -- City of Rocky River
Mayor Dennis Clough -- City of Westlake
Mayor Gregory S. Costabile -- City of Mayfield Heights
Sara J. Harper -- former Judge, Ohio State Appeals Court
Mayor Tom Perciak -- City of Strongsville
Stacey Polk
Lisa Stickan -- President, Cleveland Young Republicans
Lucy Stickan -- member, Cuyahoga County Republican Executive Committee
Mayor Debbie Sutherland - City of Bay Village

Delaware County
Jan Antonoplos -- Clerk of County Court
Chairman Steve Cuckler -- Delaware County Republican Executive Committee
County Commissioner Kris Jordan

Fairfield County
David Landefeld -- County Prosecuting Attorney

Franklin County
D. Michael Crites -- former U.S. Attorney for the Southern District of Ohio
Maureen Crites
Mayor Cheryl L. Grossman -- former Mayor of Grove City
Jim Samuel
Pastor Aaron Wheeler, Sr.

Geauga County
Lou Mucci -- Chairman, Geauga County Republican Party

Greene County
Brenda Lewis -- Chairwoman, Greene County Republican Central Committee
Adolpho Tornichio -- Assistant Greene County Prosecuting Attorney

Guernsey County
Keith Plummer -- Guernsey County Prosecuting Attorney

Hamilton County
Councilwoman Leslie Ghiz -- City of Cincinnati
Greg Hartmann -- Hamilton County Clerk of Court
Matt Jones -- Chief of Staff to Council Member Leslie Ghiz
Maggie Nafziger -- Executive Director, Hamilton County Republican Party
Mike Newman -- Partner, Dinsmore and Shohl
George Vincent -- Chairman, Hamilton County Republican Party

Hancock County
Chase Francis -- Young Republican Regional Vice Chair
Former Mayor Tony Iriti -- City of Findlay

Jackson County
Aaron Michael -- Chairman, Jackson County Republican Party

Knox County
Sandra Mizer -- Treasurer of Knox County
Tim Spiekerman -- Professor, Kenyon College

Lake County
Janet Clair -- Chairwoman, Lake County Republican Party
Dale Fellows -- Chairman, Lake County Republican Party

Lawrence County
Ray "Moose" Dutey -- County Auditor and Lawrence County Republican Executive Committee Chairman

Licking County
Neil Carson -- Licking County Republican Party Central Committee member and former Chairman
Ronald Van Atta -- former Chairman, Licking County Republican Central Committee

Lucas County
Councilman George Sarantou -- City of Toledo

Mercer County
Rita Schmitmeyer -- member, Mercer County Republican Central Committee

Miami County
Former Councilman Todd Severt -- City of Troy

Montgomery County
Sandra Brasington -- Executive Director, Montgomery County Republican Party
Lieutenant Jim Butler (U.S. Navy, 1995-2000) -- Graduate of the U.S. Naval Academy and F-14 Pilot
Former County Commissioner Chuck Curran
Jim Davis -- County Coroner
Pat Flannigan -- Ohio Republican State Central Committee
Gregg Gantt -- Chairman of the Montgomery County Republican Party
Greg Hanahan -- Miami Township Administrator and German Township Trustee
Katy Hill -- Montgomery County Young Republican Chair
Councilwoman Belinda Kenley -- City of Centerville
Mayor Mark Kingseed -- City of Centerville
Dave Landon -- former Chairman, Montgomery County Republican Central Committee
Former Mayor Marilou Smith -- City of Kettering

Ottawa County
Former Mayor Tom Brown -- City of Port Clinton

Perry County
Thomas Green -- member, Perry County Republican Central Committee

Pickaway County
Gayle Spangler -- Circleville City Auditor

Richland County
County Commissioner Ed Olson

Sandusky County
Mayor Terry Overmyer -- City of Fremont

Shelby County
Bob Luckey

Stark County
Curt Braden -- Chairman, Stark County Republican Party
Shirley Jones -- Chairwoman, Stark County Republican Party

Summit County
Mayor Don Robart -- City of Cuyahoga Falls
City Councilman Matt Riehl -- City of Stow City

Union County
Mayor Chris Schmenk -- City of Marysville

Van Wert County
Angela Snyder

Warren County
Mayor Pete Beck -- Vice Mayor and former Mayor of Mason
Shirley Sadler

Wayne County
Dorothy Ginther -- Chairwoman, Wayne County Republican Party

No comments: