Friday, December 19, 2008

Oxendine Announces First Round of Campaign Leadership Team

Commissioner John Oxendine is honored to announce the first round of leaders for Team Oxendine - Governor 2010.

"It is humbling to have such a great team of Georgia leaders supporting my campaign to transform Georgia government. We have set the foundation for a true statewide campaign. I want to be the Governor for all of Georgia.

Consider where Georgia is after this past Legislative Session: At the end of the Session, Georgians still have no tax cuts, are still stuckin traffic, still have no new economic development projects, and still trailother states on school test scores. My message to Georgia taxpayers: Help is on the way and change is coming."

Please welcome the first of multiple announcements of Team Oxendine:

Finance Committee Chairman:

Dan Amos - Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Aflac Incorporated

Senior Policy Advisor:

Bill Byrne - Former Chairman Cobb County Board of Commissioners and former Republican candidate for Governor

Campaign State Co-Chairs:

Representative Amos Amerson 9th District Dawson (pt.), Forsyth (pt.), Lumpkin (pt.)

Representative Rich Golick 34th District Cobb (pt.)

Representative Brooks Coleman, Jr. 97th District Gwinnett (pt.)

Representative Clay Cox 102nd District Gwinnett (pt.)

Charles Bannister - Chairman Gwinnett County Board of Commissioners

Al St. Lawrence - Sheriff Chatham County

Pat Vaughn - Mayor, City of Powder Springs

Mike Bilderback - Member Monroe County Board of County Commissioners

David Breedlove - School Board Member-elect Walton County Board of Education

U.D. Roberts - Chairman of faith based groups for Governor Mike Huckabee in Georgia and President and CEO of Brentwood Christian Press of Columbus

Donna Rowe - Leader in Georgia Federation of Republican Women, Georgia Vietnam Veterans community and Georgia Realtors community of east Cobb County

Marvin Myers -Leader in Georgia veterans community of Atlanta

Nolen Cox - Past Georgia State Director of the American Family Association and President Crown Chemicals of Valdosta

Emma Hinesley - Past state chair Georgia Federation of Republican Women and past Secretary of the Georgia Republican Party of Newnan

Debbie Groninger - McCain for President Fayette Chair, Chair of New Generation of Republican Women of Fayetteville

Dr. James Story, Jr. - Retired general surgeon and hospital administrator of Thomasville

Yvonne White - Past Second Vice Chair Georgia Republican Party, Past Chair Troup Republican Women's Federation, Past Chair of Troup Republican Party of LaGrange

Nancy Hollingshed - 11th District Chair Mike Huckabee for President of Dallas

Melinda Mock - Past Chair 6th Congressional District Georgia Republican Party of Canton

Kathryn Gartland - Gwinnett Republican Party leader

Michael Opitz - Chairman The Madison Forum of Marietta
Mike Powell - American Legion Riders accredited representative Veterans Counselor of Cartersville

John Oxendine
Oxendine Working for Georgia

Fayette Front Page
Community News You Can Use
Fayetteville, Peachtree City, Tyrone
Georgia Front Page

No comments: